More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

The fourth book in the bestselling Longmire Mystery series, the basis for the hit Netflix Original series LONGMIRE

Craig Johnson's The Highwayman is now available from Viking. The latest in the Longmire series, An Obvious Fact, will be available in September 2016. 

 
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr, and Robert B. Parker will love the fourth mystery in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson’s award-winning Longmire Mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now streaming on Netflix. It delivers more of the taut prose, engrossing characters, beautiful Wyoming setting, and satisfying depth that reviewers have been hailing since his first book, The Cold Dish. In Another Man's Moccasins, the body of a Vietnamese woman dumped along the Wyoming interstate opens a baffling case for Sheriff Longmire, whose only suspect is a Crow Indian with a troubled past. But things get even stranger when a photograph turns up in the victim’s purse that ties her murder to one from Longmire’s past—a case he tackled as a Marine Corps investigator forty years earlier in Vietnam.




From the Trade Paperback edition.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.2 out of 5
(25)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
11 10 3 1 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Wonderful

    This is my second reading of this novel.It is even better the second time around. Walt is one of my all-time favorite character!

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Quality Longmire

    All of Craig Johnson's main characters are back and in fine form in this excellent mystery that has plenty of twists and turns. Walt is out to solve a murder that triggers all kinds of troubled memories from the Vietnam War. Just when he thinks he's got the mystery solved, something happens. A good entry in a fine series.

(25)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS