More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

"Captures the very essence of medieval life!" --Wordweaving

"Lush, romantic, unputdownable!" --bestselling author Cheryl Bolen

In the Age of Chivalry...
A time when kings and queens vie for power amid treachery and betrayal...a time when brave knights live and die by a code of honor...And a time when women are nothing more than political game pieces, moved at will by the men in their lives.

One woman dares to be different.
Maris of Langumont manages her father’s vast estate, rides as well as any man, treats the sick and injured with herbs from her garden, and boldly argues politics with her father’s peers. But everything changes the day her beloved father pledges her hand in marriage to a man she’s never met.

Mistaken Identity
Dirick of Derkland cares about nothing but seeking vengeance for his father's brutal death. When the beautiful and spirited Maris mistakes him for her betrothed, sparks ignite, and he suddenly finds himself torn between honor and the only woman who may be able to heal his soul.

A Whisper of Rosemary...
Maris is a gifted healer who can cure many ills with the herbs in her garden. But can she find a remedy for the danger and deception that threaten to keep her from the man she loves?

A story of kings, queens, adventure and knightly love. I loved this book! Five stars all around." -- Huntress Reviews

"Colleen Gleason has produced a spellbinding novel set in the time of lords, maids, kings and duplicity. From the opening lines the reader is transported back to the sights, scents and excitement of medieval times." -- AuthorZone.com

In the tradition of Lara Adrian, Paula Quinn, Catherine Coulter, Julie Garwood and Roberta Gellis, A Whisper of Rosemary is a delicious medieval romance.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Average rating
3 / 5
Mrs
September 1st, 2013
Unexpected turns of event which was interesting, did not like Michael personality maybe more analysis to his background precedent to the ending would have spiced the novel & did not like the suicide end at all it does not make sense as it did not show that Michael loved Allegra only attracted to her. Last Allegra character does not match the suicide
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS