A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



The Serena Wilcox Mysteries: Books 1, 2 & 3 is a fast way to catch up with the series, and meet Serena and her creator Natalie Buske Thomas at the very beginning, where all great journeys begin. The Serena Wilcox Mysteries, featuring the spunky, down-to-earth private detective Serena Wilcox, didn't break through until Angels Mark (book #4), written a decade after the first three books in the series. Before the success of Angels Mark the Serena Wilcox Mysteries was a little-known, little-read suspense series with a rough grassroots beginning.

Serena Wilcox made her first appearance in the last half of Gene Play, the little red book that started the series in 1998. GENE PLAY had a print run of only 500 copies and until now has not been available for a wide audience.The Serena Wilcox Mysteries involve unique crimes with diverse themes: Gene Play's plot is about a criminal scheme involving in vitro fertilization. Virtual Memories is about a virtual reality entertainment business that has been hacked for sinister purposes. Camp Conviction involves a con game that preys upon the paranoia of an extreme religious group. All of these plots include motives such as greed and envy.

Enjoy the humble beginnings of The Serena Wilcox Mysteries. Next graduate to book #4 Angels Mark; the break-through novel for author Natalie Buske Thomas and her series (not included in this bundle), and sequel Covert Coffee, selected as an ALLI author pick of the month for October 2012.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


The Serena Wilcox Mysteries
Average rating
4.3 / 5
September 8th, 2014
I love the way other characters are drawn in and stay as part of the story. Looking forward to reading the next books.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS