More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

Already a huge success internationally, The Sandman is the explosive, utterly gripping fourth book in the internationally bestselling Joona Linna Thriller series, which has sold more than 3 million copies worldwide. For readers of Stieg Larsson, Henning Mankell, and Jo Nesbo.
     During a cold winter night in Stockholm a man is found walking alongside a railway bridge, suffering from hypothermia and legionella. After he's rushed to the hospital, it's discovered that, according to a death certificate, the man has been dead for over seven years. He is believed to be a victim of notorious serial killer Jurek Walter, who was arrested years ago by Detective Inspector Joona Linna and sentenced to a life of total isolation in forensic psychiatric care. As Joona Linna investigates where the "dead man" has been all these years, some unexpected evidence leads to the reopening of a cold case. Danger is imminent, and someone needs to get under the skin of the serial killer--fast--as they are running out of time.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

The Sandman
Average rating
4.3 / 5
Lars Keplar has done it again!!
April 6th, 2015
My husband and I could not wait for another Lars Keplar book. Could not put down the book. Surprises and twists right to the end. The last three pages I had to reread twice. A true classic thriller with no dissapointments!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
The Sandman
December 27th, 2014
At first I found the book a little confusing because the names were very different than ours. But when I finally remembered who was who, I began to really enjoy it. Now I am going to buy another book to read from Lars Kepler. Definitely a good read. Very suspenseful.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
The Sandmsn
November 12th, 2014
Wonderful exciting thriller
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Ahhhh!!!
September 22nd, 2014
Seriously some of the most addicting writing EVER! I cannot get enough of these two. Read the whole book in a day. Pretty much amazing. The last page tho.....so good ;)
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS