More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



Though she had planned to spend the summer in Vermont with her sweetheart, Abigail Harding cannot dismiss her concerns over her older sister. Charlotte's letters have been uncharacteristically melancholy, and her claims that nothing is wrong ring false, so Abigail heads West to Wyoming. The endless prairie seems monotonous, but when her stagecoach is attacked, Wyoming promises to be anything but boring. Luckily, the heroics of another passenger, Lieutenant Ethan Bowles, save the day.

When circumstances--and perhaps a bit of matchmaking--put Abigail and Ethan together, there's certainly attraction. But Abigail is planning to marry another man and return to life in Vermont as soon as she is finished attending to her sister. And Ethan loves his life in the Army and the wilds of Wyoming. When summer ends, will Abigail go back East? Or will she fall in love with this rugged land herself?

Book 1 of the new Westward Winds series, Summer of Promise is a tale of following your heart to unexpected places. Readers will enjoy Amanda Cabot's passionate characters and vibrant setting in the beautiful high prairie.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


Summer of Promise: A Novel
Average rating
4.1 / 5
2 of 2 people found this helpful
January 23rd, 2014
I am a 69 year male and the characters and story line captivated me in this book and in the two sequels. The story line is believable and the way she brings it all together at the end is satisfying. Abigail is feisty and a challenge for any man. Although the villain is suspected before you reach the end he is not clearly identified until the end. These stories captivate until the end. I was reluctant to stop reading.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS