A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



Ayesha Series
She ( 1886 )
Ayesha ( 1905 )
She and Allan ( 1921 )


Free Audiobook Links

Ayesha Series is the collected works written by Sir Henry Rider Haggard, who was an English writer of adventure novels set in exotic locations, predominantly Africa, and a founder of the Lost World literary genre. He was also involved in agricultural reform around the British Empire. His stories, situated at the lighter end of Victorian literature, continue to be popular and influential.

The Classic Trilogy of Romance and Reincarnation! Deep in the heart of Africa, Leo Vincey and his friend Horace Holly encounter a mysterious immortal woman, possessed of great mystic powers, living amidst the ruins of an ancient civilization. Called She-Who-Must-Be-Obeyed by local villages and worshiped as a goddess, the woman seems to recognize Leo instantly as the reincarnation of her one great love, killed by her own jealous hand, who she has done penance for by waiting more than 3000 years for his return. Then Leo falls in love with the maiden Ustane and forgets all about She-Who-Must-Be-Obeyed.



People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS