More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

In the tradition of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, Clive Cussler, Vince Flynn, W.E. Griffin, and Dale Brown: SEAL Team Six: The Novel.

They are highly trained. Their missions are classified. They are our best and last hope. Yet they do not exist. Follow SEAL Team Six as they train, hunt and fight an enemy who reaches out from the most remote corners of the world to murder and maim. These highly-trained, military men are the unknown heroes who endure unimaginable hardship and murderous combat to protect our homeland.

In SEAL Team Six: The Novel, a mass shooting at a California big box store begins a new round of murder from an unknown source. America is suffering a virus of homegrown terror as one-man cells are inspired by a new kind of terrorist who speaks to them through websites, tweets and emails. These lone wolves get their orders and directions on how to carry them out from a man known only as Young El. His identity and face aren't known. Counter-intelligence agencies in the West have only the voice on his podcasts to identify him. The super-secret group often know as SEAL Team Six is the point of the spear to find, and eliminate, this new source of murder and suffering. Their hunt takes them from their base in the USA to a deadly labyrinth in the Phillipines and, finally, a terror stronghold deep in the jungles of Borneo. You'll train with these men, fight alongside them and share their danger and losses. America's gunfighters take the battle to the home turf of terror no matter where on the planet it hides.

“This is straight up, unapologetic military action set against the fast-changing background of the war on terror,” says New York Times Bestselling writer Chuck Dixon. “There's no mercy and no rules as the world's toughest warriors face the world's most murderous outlaws. If you're tired of heroes who pull their punches and question their own motives and missions this one's for you. These are true American super-heroes fighting in the worst places in the world to ensure our safety.”


ABOUT CHUCK DIXON:

New York Times Best-Selling Author Chuck Dixon is considered one of the most prolific comic book writers in the history of the medium, is perhaps best known for his decade-long run on multiple Batman titles for DC Comics. He has also contributed to Marvel Comics and is the co-author of the Robert Jordan New Spring and Wheel of Time Graphic Novels, as well as work for dozens of other companies. He is the co-creator (along with Graham Nolan) of the Batman villain Bane and currently writes two GI Joe comics.

EXCERPT CHAPTER 28

USS CARL VINSON

LOCATION CLASSIFIED

The transfer off the Chuckie V was scheduled for night. The ship went under a radio silence protocol restricting all outgoing and incoming traffic to only the necessities like location beams and essential updates. Non-vital crewmen were sent below decks and even internet access was limited for off-duty swabbies for the next six hours as the big boat ran dark over a looking glass sea.

The water was calm despite a steady driving rain. But even the simplest actions at sea could get complicated and the nearly moonless night didn’t help matters. The submarine that surfaced three hundred yards off their port stern was visible only as an intermittent gleam on the water. No lights showed from its tower or masts except one linking UV lantern.

The team assembled amidships on a hangar deck open to the sea. Sailors hustled around a small Mark V transport boat with a salty E-6 loudly criticizing their speed and dexterity as well as their parentage and sexual preference. The sailors were securing the boat to the davits that would swing it out over the water and lower it to the sea with the SEALs and boat crew inside.

There was a hot wind blowing in through the broad opening. It was heavy and sticky and the team was breaking a sweat in their summer-weight blues and the life jackets the skipper of the Vinson insisted they wear.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS