A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



The Heat Wave Series... Fun, sun, and sex on the beach!! 

Gavin McLeod is a man who has it all. His corporate climb has positioned him as the next CEO at Holden Enterprises. He’s financially stable, allowing him to provide for the grandfather who raised him, and his successful seduction of the sexy bartender last night proves his private life is also on fire. Until the alluring woman in his arms turns out to be a serious road-block to his future. One that could bring everything he's worked for crashing down around him.

Sunny Black has spent her entire life tending to the needs of others, caring for her younger brother since she was ten, and serving bar patrons night after night. For the first time in years, she thinks of herself and gives in to her body’s demands, taking a trip to the wild side with a customer whose raw sexuality is too strong to deny. The next morning, however, she learns that in addition to rocking her world, the stranger might cause it to crumble.

A game of sexual seduction and corporate chess ensues, with neither Gavin nor Sunny realizing the ending could come in the form of a permanent check-mate.

Please be advised, “Last Call” contains adult language and adult situations and is not suitable for young audiences.

Each book in the Heat Wave series stands alone and they can be read out of order. The series order is:

  • Savin' Me (Heat Wave Novel #1)
  • Last Call (Heat Wave Novel #2)
  • Crossing Lines (Heat Wave Novel #3)
  • A Christmas Heat Wave (A Heat Wave novella)
  • Going All In (Heat Wave Novel #4)
  • A Matter of Time (Heat Wave Novel #5) - coming early 2015


People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS