A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

Taken from what could be tomorrow's headlines, Kiloton Threat is a novel that explores the frightening potential of nuclear weapons in the Middle East today. Out of the house churches of rural Iran, a Christian masquerading as a Muslim gains the confidence of a high-ranking leader in the Iranian nuclear program and opens his eyes to Christianity. The man’s newfound faith stirs his desire to flee to the West, taking with him intelligence that would allow Coalition forces to neutralize his nation's devastating capabilities. But no one in such a position could ever escape unnoticed.

Enter Blake Kershaw, a highly trained U.S. Special Forces officer who has already made extraordinary sacrifices for his country that include faking death and losing his true identity. His mission to infiltrate Iran and extract the high-value defector strains the relationship with the woman he loves—one of the few people on earth who knows his real story. With even more intensity, it shows the price that must sometimes be paid when political correctness fails and a man has to stand up for what is right.

Praise for Kiloton Threat:

"This fast-paced, ripped-from-the-headlines sequel by a founding member of the elite special operations unit Delta Force is packed with danger at every turn. It is sure to appeal to fans of Don Brown, Joel C. Rosenberg, and other authors of faith-based thrillers."

Library Journal

"LTG(R) Boykin has extracted his story straight from future headlines as he highlights the very serious threats posed by the Iranian nuclear rogram. This book is more reality than fiction as Blake Kershaw, a courageous young Special Forces officer, enters the dark world of espionage to try and stop the madness of the Iranian fanatics before they bring the world to the brink of a global nuclear conflict. This is a story that could unfold tomorrow."

Frank Gaffney, founder and president, Center for Security Policy

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS