A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Carla Buckley’s Invisible is a stunning novel of redemption, regret, and the complex ties of familial love.
 
Growing up, Dana Carlson and her older sister, Julie, are inseparable—Dana the impulsive one, Julie calmer and more nurturing. But then a devastating secret compels Dana to flee from home, not to see or speak to her sister for sixteen years.
 
When she receives the news that Julie is seriously ill, Dana knows that she must return to their hometown of Black Bear, Minnesota, to try and save her sister. Yet she arrives too late, only to discover that Black Bear has changed, and so have the people in it.
 
Julie has left behind a shattered teenage daughter, Peyton, and a mystery—what killed Julie may be killing others, too. Why is no one talking about it? Dana struggles to uncover the truth, but no one wants to hear it, including Peyton, who can’t forgive her aunt’s years-long absence. Dana had left to protect her own secrets, but Black Bear has a secret of its own—one that could tear apart Dana’s life, her family, and the whole town.

“Beautifully written and unsettling . . . leaves you with a lingering sense of dread long after you close the last page.”—Chevy Stevens

Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Invisible
Average rating
3.6 / 5
Invisible
August 15th, 2013
Good read!!! This is my first review...I like this author and enjoy the stories, something however was missing. I liked the characters but didn't fall in love with them, they needed a touch of depth and more raw emotion. This novel in my opinion was better then "The things that keep us here". I will read more from Carla!!!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Ending was odd. Just kind of stopped
June 26th, 2013
And left you hanging
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS