A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

The tantalizing prequel to the detective novels of the late R. D. Wingfield featuring Detective Jack Frost--in the vein of Jill Paton Walsh's reinvention of the works of Dorothy L. Sayers



"Brilliant! A must for all fans of Frost, but also so much more. Gripping, finely written . . . A classic, period crime thriller." Thus raves Peter James about A Touch of Frost, a prequel to the detective novels of R.D. Wingfield, who died in 2007.


In the tradition of Midsomer Murders, A Touch of Frost is one of England's longest running series of all time, and the gruff, non-conformist cop Jack Frost is as much a part of England's detective tradition as P.D. James's Adam Dalgleish or Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse. Now, by special arrangement with R.D. Wingfield's estate, this smashing new mystery has been written to give new life to this beloved policeman. In James Henry's First Frost, Detective Sergeant Jack Frost is dealing with the disappearance of his mentor. When a twelve-year-old girl goes missing from a department store changing room, Frost is put in charge of the case. Perfect for fans who have devoured A Touch of Frost on Netflix Instant as well as for those who love police procedurals, readers everywhere will applaud the return of detective Jack Frost in this pitch-perfect mystery.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS