More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



Dragon Bait is book II in a trilogy, three
linked and contiguous novels which
feature the same common primary
characters and venues throughout a
continuing story. Use of “fl ash-back” or
back story reversions to earlier times/
places is common, allowing introduction
of relevant but minor swatches of
information and perspective.

Book I, Involuntary Tour, published in
2009, was set in Bad Aibling, Germany,
in 1968, Viet Nam in 1964-65, and
briefl y the U.S. in 1965-66. Dragon Bait,
more ambitious, is set in Bad Aibling,
again in 1968; the U.S. in short segments
over several periods; Asmara, Eritrea
(Ethiopia) in 1960-62; Rothwesten and
Gartow, Germany, in 1966-67; and Viet
Nam in 1968. Book III, Falloff , projected
for publication in mid-2011, is set almost
entirely in Viet Nam, multiple locations,
in 1969. Th ough each book stands alone
as a novel, the entire story demands the
range of the full trilogy.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS