A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

Harvest time in Cadyville, Washington, finds Sophie Mae Ambrose volunteering at the local organic farm—and trying to make a little sprout of her own with Barr, her police detective husband. But a dead body discovered in the farm’s compost heap is enough to cast dark clouds over Sophie Mae’s sunny mood. When Barr’s boss lets her know they need help identifying the body, a reluctant Sophie Mae presses her network of friends and neighbors into action. Turning up the heat on a whole crop of suspects seems to be producing results . . . until a farmhand is found with a shovel-shaped bump on his head. If Sophie Mae and Barr don’t root out the killer soon, it’s only a matter of time before another victim is squashed.

Praise for the Home Crafting Mystery Series:
“This series continues to add depth to its engaging cast of characters.”—Booklist

“The writing is sharp and skilled, and Sophie Mae is an appealing, smart character.”—RT Book Reviews

“Fans of Rosemary Harris and Maggie Sefton will appreciate McRae’s crafty series.”—Library Journal

“Deliciously suspenseful and witty.”—Once Upon a Romance

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Deadly Row to Hoe
Average rating
5 / 5
Deadly Row to Hoe
April 15th, 2014
Ok so when is the next book coming out?
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS