A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



The first three crime novels in the Number One bestselling series by the award-winning Stuart MacBride. Cold Granite: It’s winter in Aberdeen and a serial killer’s innocent victims are piling up almost as fast as the snow in the streets. DS Logan McRae investigates after a year off the job sick – but knows time is running out fast… Dying Light: A woman is found dead by the docks, in the heart of Aberdeen’s Red Light District. For DS Logan McRae it’s a bad start to another bad day. Rosie Williams is just the first – how many more will die? Broken Skin: A serial rapist leaves a string of victims as DS Logan McRae’s investigations suggest that someone in the local bondage community has developed a taste for full-blown violence. The Granite City’s seedy side is about to be exposed…

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


Logan McRae Crime Series Books 1-3: Cold Granite, Dying Light, Broken Skin (Logan McRae)
Average rating
4.7 / 5
January 24th, 2014
Move over Ian Rankine and Jo Nesbo. Stuart Macbride is coming to join you. Same gritty realism, same unexpected plot twists and a great turn of phrase. There were moments I laughed out loud. When I first came across the Logan McRae books, I thought, "How could anyone write a crime novel about Aberdeen, where nothing ever happens?" Stuart Macbride has almost made me frightened to go back. I don't remember it raining every day though. Sometimes it snowed or hailed.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS