More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

The Event Group tackles their most challenging mission yet in this no-holds-barred thrill ride from the New York Times bestselling author of Ripper and Legacy

 

Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, James Rollins, and Matthew Reilly, the latest gripping thriller from David L. Golemon takes the Event Group---the nation’s most secret agency---to the brink in a heart-stopping race against time.

 

            Rumors of the seemingly magical victory that allowed the Exodus of Israelites from Egypt have resonated through the archaeological world for decades. Now evidence has been discovered that points to a new explanation of how the ancient Hebrews destroyed the unstoppable army of Pharaoh with a tribe of warriors who disappeared a generation later, after the destruction of the City of Jericho, taking with them the most valued treasures of a people without a homeland.

 

Today a treasure of a different kind is unearthed at the lost ruins of Jericho, one that will change the history of God’s Chosen People for all time—the petrified remains of an animal that could not exist. Enter the Event Group. Led by Col. Jack Collins, the Group's brilliant men and women gather to discover the truth behind not only the Exodus, but also the magnificent animals that led the defeat of Pharaoh’s army. On a whirlwind race to save the most valuable treasure and artifacts in the history of the world from those who would destroy them, the Event Group will come face-to-face with every myth, legend, and historical truth that has ever unfolded in the mythic and larger-than-life Carpathians---or as the area was once known, Transylvania, the land of Vlad the Impaler.

 

The newest pulse-pounding installment in the New York Times bestselling Event Group Series, Carpathian pushes the limits of suspense, where every chapter contains new twists and revelations in this exciting, page-turning read.


People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Carpathian
Average rating
4.4 / 5
Intriquing
April 22nd, 2015
It was a read that brought up some intriquing points from myths and actions we have all heard or read about. A great twist on a number of issues and things. Read find them out and wonder about it all and what may come next! I lovedi t.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS