More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

A riveting and intelligent thriller that stretches from L.A. to Istanbul, from the Middle Ages to today — perfect for readers of Dan Brown’s Inferno and Steve Berry’s The Tudor Plot.

In London to address a UN conclave on preserving the world’s greatest historical treasures, LAPD art-theft chief Zander Blake is pulled into the murder investigation of the conference’s keynote speaker, a Harvard archaeologist. The trail quickly leads to Istanbul and the professor’s surprising connection to a recent terror attack against American sailors, triggering a national-security nightmare for Washington. Disregarding CIA threats to drop his inquiry, Blake is soon embroiled in a diplomatic intrigue that threatens to ignite a new holy war, should the professor’s fatal mission— and history-shaking discovery—come to light.

“Read it in one day, as it carries you on a roller coaster from start to finish. Perfect for holidays or to keep you going on a global flight!”

“…a breathless ride, loaded with hairpin turns, booby traps, and surprises galore. Great fun to be had as the pages whiz by.”

“Bombs and Believers is certainly a page turner.... The twist of the plot, resolving an ancient mystery, is reminiscent of Dan Brown and other well paid thriller writers. It wouldn’t be surprising to me to see Ken Sonenclar’s books in the near future on every airport book rack around the world. Sometimes we all just need that escapism only a thriller can provide.”

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS