A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



June 6, 1944.  D-Day.  Thousands of men would assault Fortress Europe, some landing on the beaches while others drop behind enemy lines to secure passage for them.  Many would die in the desperate battle that still echoes though history.  However, six men are forced down another path that fateful day and the in the days that follow.

Their C-47 transport is hit and off course.  On the ground, their commanding officer is wounded by a German patrol.  They find themselves lost and cut off from the rest of the 101st Airborne.  Now the lost members of Baker Company must make a choice.  Wait for the invasion to find them or fight their own desperate war behind enemy lines.  They’re Airborne and their choice is clear.  They have the Krauts right where they want them.

Baker Company - Part 1: Day of Days is the beginning of a rousing four-part serial that follows six men as they join with the French resistance and do what they can to help win the war even though no one may ever know of their exploits.  This is a fictional tale of heroism, adventure, heartache and blossoming love written as a tribute to the men and women that desperately defended freedom against Nazi tyranny.  Men and women just like you and me that became so much more.

Part 2: Enemy of My Enemy is schedule for release on July 4th, 2013.  Parts 3 and 4 will follow on August 6th and September 5th respectively.  A box set with bonus content will follow in the fall of 2013.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


Baker Company - Episode 1 Day of Days
Average rating
5 / 5
November 8th, 2013
A real America. Fighting group, fantastic reading
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS