More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

BEYOND JUSTICE

The breakout debut novel of New York Times bestselling author Joshua Graham

(for fans of John Grisham, Stephen King, James Patterson, Frank Perettti, Michael Connelly, Lee Child, Ted Dekker, and Dean Koontz)

THE DESCENT INTO HELL IS NOT ALWAYS VERTICAL...

Sam Hudson, a reputable San Diego attorney, learns this when the authorities wrongfully convict him of the brutal rape and murder of his wife and daughter, and sends him to death row. There he awaits execution by lethal injection.

If he survives that long.

In prison, Sam fights for his life while his attorney works frantically on his appeal. It is then that he embraces the faith of his departed wife and begins to manifest supernatural abilities. Abilities which help him save lives- his own, those of his unlikely allies-and uncover the true killer's identity, unlocking the door to his exoneration.

Now a free man, Sam's newfound faith confronts him with the most insurmountable challenge yet. A challenge beyond vengeance, beyond rage, beyond anything Sam believes himself capable of: to forgive the very man who murdered his family, according to his faith. But this endeavor reveals darker secrets than either Sam or the killer could ever have imagined. Secrets that hurtle them into a fateful collision course.

BEYOND JUSTICE, a tale of loss, redemption, and the power of faith.

"...A riveting legal thriller.... breaking new ground with a vengeance... demonically entertaining and surprisingly inspiring." --PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

"...hits the ground running...handled by a deft hand." --Adrian Phoenix, BENEATH THE SKIN (Pocket Books)

"This tense, fast-paced story of outrageous injustice, insidious evil, and looming disaster has everything the savvy reader should expect, and more. [Graham] belongs to a new, emerging wave of writers who dare to color outside conventional lines. And he does so with style!" --Glen Scorgie, THE JOURNEY BACK TO EDEN (Zondervan)


"I went looking for a book related to Stephen King and I found this...well, Josh's got the page-turning, the trance, the can't-put-it-down bits all down to a "T", he's a natural...I finished the book with a broken, soaring heart, in tears. I need more of Joshua's stuff on Kindle & I need them NOW!"
--Cherilyn G. Webber, Noth Vernon, IN

"This book has many twists and turns and will keep you guessing right to the end. Joshua Graham did a great job and at times reminded me of the writings of John Grisham. I would definitely recommend this book."
--Jan

"While Graham's a bit like Ted Dekker in some ways (gripping, intense thriller with lots of twists), he's definitely got his own style as well. Recommended to all fans of Koontz, Patterson, Dekker, Michael Connelly or any other thriller/mystery/action type author."
--Label, Indianapolis, IL

"This is my first Joshua Graham book...Great script...beautifully written. Highly recommended. I bought several books on Kindle and thought I was buying John Grisham and instead discovered my favorite new author."
--Mewish, Amazon.com Reviewer

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS