More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

BEYOND JUSTICE

The breakout debut novel of New York Times bestselling author Joshua Graham

(for fans of John Grisham, Stephen King, James Patterson, Frank Perettti, Michael Connelly, Lee Child, Ted Dekker, and Dean Koontz)

THE DESCENT INTO HELL IS NOT ALWAYS VERTICAL...

Sam Hudson, a reputable San Diego attorney, learns this when the authorities wrongfully convict him of the brutal rape and murder of his wife and daughter, and sends him to death row. There he awaits execution by lethal injection.

If he survives that long.

In prison, Sam fights for his life while his attorney works frantically on his appeal. It is then that he embraces the faith of his departed wife and begins to manifest supernatural abilities. Abilities which help him save lives- his own, those of his unlikely allies-and uncover the true killer's identity, unlocking the door to his exoneration.

Now a free man, Sam's newfound faith confronts him with the most insurmountable challenge yet. A challenge beyond vengeance, beyond rage, beyond anything Sam believes himself capable of: to forgive the very man who murdered his family, according to his faith. But this endeavor reveals darker secrets than either Sam or the killer could ever have imagined. Secrets that hurtle them into a fateful collision course.

BEYOND JUSTICE, a tale of loss, redemption, and the power of faith.

"...A riveting legal thriller.... breaking new ground with a vengeance... demonically entertaining and surprisingly inspiring." --PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

"...hits the ground running...handled by a deft hand." --Adrian Phoenix, BENEATH THE SKIN (Pocket Books)

"This tense, fast-paced story of outrageous injustice, insidious evil, and looming disaster has everything the savvy reader should expect, and more. [Graham] belongs to a new, emerging wave of writers who dare to color outside conventional lines. And he does so with style!" --Glen Scorgie, THE JOURNEY BACK TO EDEN (Zondervan)


"I went looking for a book related to Stephen King and I found this...well, Josh's got the page-turning, the trance, the can't-put-it-down bits all down to a "T", he's a natural...I finished the book with a broken, soaring heart, in tears. I need more of Joshua's stuff on Kindle & I need them NOW!"
--Cherilyn G. Webber, Noth Vernon, IN

"This book has many twists and turns and will keep you guessing right to the end. Joshua Graham did a great job and at times reminded me of the writings of John Grisham. I would definitely recommend this book."
--Jan

"While Graham's a bit like Ted Dekker in some ways (gripping, intense thriller with lots of twists), he's definitely got his own style as well. Recommended to all fans of Koontz, Patterson, Dekker, Michael Connelly or any other thriller/mystery/action type author."
--Label, Indianapolis, IL

"This is my first Joshua Graham book...Great script...beautifully written. Highly recommended. I bought several books on Kindle and thought I was buying John Grisham and instead discovered my favorite new author."
--Mewish, Amazon.com Reviewer

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

BEYOND JUSTICE
Average rating
3.3 / 5
5 of 5 people found this helpful
Amazing
April 7th, 2014
Beautiful entwining of light and dark
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
5 of 5 people found this helpful
Beyond Justice
April 1st, 2014
Very Good book
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
4 of 4 people found this helpful
Beyond Justice
March 27th, 2014
LOVED This book and the message it portrays.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
5 of 5 people found this helpful
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
February 14th, 2014
Thought this was a good easy read
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Beyond justice
February 13th, 2014
Badly written religious dogma
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
January 25th, 2014
Although I am Christian I do not appreciate religion being shoved down my throat. The story revolves around religion and basically about a man finding it. Personally I would rather read about the man and his journey, instead I feel I'm back at church. Well written but not what I wanted, especially with the references to the other authors.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
4 of 4 people found this helpful
Beyond justice
January 1st, 2014
i found this book hard to put down. It makes you stop and think about true forgiveness from yourself to others you think are not worthy. we have to remind ourselves that God died for everyone and can forgive anyone at anytime. Can we do any less?
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Bad.....
August 4th, 2013
Awful....it's proselytizing under gize of a hackneyed plot....poorly written...mostly platitude after platitude ....had to stop reading. Do not compare to king or grisham please.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS