A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



Celebrating ten years of the leading literary prize for African fiction (dubbed "The African Booker"), 10 Years of the Caine Prize brings together the ten winning stories along with a story each from the four African winners of the Booker Prize: Chinua Achebe, J.M. Coetzee, Nadine Gordimer, and Ben Okri.

The ten winners:

Leila Aboulela for The Museum
Helon Habila for Love Poems
Binyavanga Wainaina for Discovering Home
Yvonne Adhiambo Owuor for Weight of Whispers
Brian Chikwava for Seventh Street Alchemy
S.A. Afolabi for Monday Morning
Mary Watson for Jungfrau
Monica Arac de Nyeko for Jambula Tree
Henrietta Rose-Innes for Poison

(The tenth winner is to be announced and published in the New Internationalist in July 2009.)

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS