More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


The great detective, Sherlock Holmes, returns following popular demand with thirteen further adventures!

The Return of Sherlock Holmes was originally published in 1905 and was the first Holmes collection since 1893, when Holmes had “died” in The Final Problem. Following the success of The Hound of the Baskervilles, Conan Doyle was under intense public pressure to produce a follow up with further Sherlock Holmes adventures, and The Return of Sherlock Holmes was the result. The gap in the career of Holmes is even explained in the first story, The Adventure of the Empty House.

The thirteen stories included in The Return of Sherlock Holmes are:

“The Adventure of the Empty House” (the return of Holmes)
“The Adventure of the Norwood Builder”
“The Adventure of the Dancing Men”
“The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist”
“The Adventure of the Priory School”
“The Adventure of Black Peter”
“The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton”
“The Adventure of the Six Napoleons”
“The Adventure of the Three Students”
“The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez”
“The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter”
“The Adventure of the Abbey Grange”
“The Adventure of the Second Stain”

This edition includes “An Introduction to Sherlock Holmes” by J. S. Williams.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.3 out of 5
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
1 2 0 0 0

Be the first to review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS