More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


The Native American Book of Knowledge The Circle of Life is an American Indian symbol for the Four Directions. The four colors represent the four stages of life, from childhood to old age; the cycle of seasons, from spring to winter; and the four races of people. Each of the Four Directions symbolizes a certain power. In this circle, East is knowledge, South is life, West is the power of change, and North is wisdom. The Native American Book of Knowledge reveals the true history of the American Indian people. "We Have Always Been Here" tells of the origins of the People based on their own accounts, scientific theories, and archaeological evidence; and "Poets, Prophets, and Peacemakers Before Columbus" introduces the Native American supernatural and cultural heroes of the past. From the creative inspiration of Quetzalcoatl of the Aztecs to the political genius of the Iroquois peacemaker Deganawida, readers will discover the impact these mystical heroes had on our world today. Other titles in the series: The Native American Book of Life, The Native American Book of Change, The Native American Book of Wisdom

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS