More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

From Possess author Gretchen McNeil comes this teen horror novel inspired by Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None. Perfect for fans of Christopher Pike’s Chain Letter and Lois Duncan’s I Know What You Did Last Summer, Ten will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very last page!

It was supposed to be the weekend of their lives—an exclusive house party on Henry Island. Best friends Meg and Minnie are looking forward to two days of boys, booze, and fun-filled luxury. But what starts out as fun turns twisted after the discovery of a DVD with a sinister message: Vengeance is mine. And things only get worse from there.

With a storm raging outside, the teens are cut off from the outside world . . . so when a mysterious killer begins picking them off one by one, there’s no escape. As the deaths become more violent and the teens turn on one another, can Meg find the killer before more people die? Or is the killer closer to her than she could ever imagine?

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

3.7 out of 5
(26)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
8 5 9 4 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    I read Ten in two sittings and even though it was quite the page turner, I found it predictable/ not very emotional. In horror you want to be scared, you want to feel for the characters and I felt that the reader's connection to the characters is not strongly established, which is fine for some of the minor people, but absolutely necessary for the main characters who you want to route for to survive. The concept for the book is interesting, but I don't feel the plot was though out. The idea that this group of kids would be at this party was not logical. You could easily predict who was getting killed next and i knew who the killer was early on. That said if you like young adult horror the book is still entertaining although I'd rather read Chain Letter again...

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    great read! author Gretchen mcneil writes interesting novels. highly recommend this read. if you are a fan of Christopher pike then read this book.

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Not quite what I was expecting for a "scary" book.. I'm use to reading Dean Koontz & Steven King, constantly wondering what was going to happen next. Then having chills run down my spine.. This book was okay but not edge heart pounding, edge of your seat scary/horror novel.

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Not a bad book to read, really enjoyed the plot I would recommend reading it

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    it was a great book and i was hooked as soon as i read the first page

(26)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS