More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Llana of Gathol (Barsoom# 10)

Edgar Rice Burroughs

**** Special vintage picture (Illustrated) in ebook ****

**** Special magazine cover (Illustrated) in ebook ****

Llana of Gathol is a collection of four Edgar Rice Burroughs stories that were originally published in Amazing Stories in 1941 (details see below). The first collected edition of Llana of Gathol was published in 1948. It is the penultimate book in the Barsoom series and the last to be published during Burroughs's lifetime.
The stories in Llana of Gathol have a somewhat more humorous tone than earlier entries of the Barsoom series, and this book is considered to be an example of Burroughs engaging in self-parody late in his career.

Plot introduction

The stories in this collection revolve around John Carter's granddaughter Llana of Gathol, who plays the "damsel in distress" role played by Dejah Thoris and Thuvia in earlier entries of the Barsoom series.

Edgar Rice Burroughs Books (Barsoom Series)

A Princess of Mars (Barsoom #1)
The Gods of Mars  (Barsoom #2)
The Warlord of Mars (Barsoom #3)
Thuvia Maid of Mars   (Barsoom #4)
The Chessmen of Mars  (Barsoom #5)
The Master Mind of Mars  (Barsoom #6)
A Fighting Man of Mars  (Barsoom #7)
Swords of Mars   (Barsoom #8)
Synthetic Men of Mars (Barsoom #9)
Llana of Gathol   (Barsoom #10)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS