More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

“For fans of The Good Wife, Catherine McKenzie’s Forgotten is a pure, page-turning pleasure.”
—Gwendolen Gross, author of The Orphan Sister

“By turns hilarious and heart-tugging….A thoroughly enjoyable read!”
—Juliette Fay, author of Deep Down True

If your old life vanished completely, should you try to get it back or create a whole new one? That’s the intriguing question at the heart of Catherine McKenzie’s Forgotten.  The smart, funny, and provocative story of a woman who returns home after being stranded for months in Africa by an earthquake only to find that everyone in her life believed she was dead and moved on, Forgotten is captivating and thought-provoking contemporary women’s fiction from the author of Arranged and Spin—a fresh and witty tale that will not be soon forgotten.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Forgotten
Average rating
4 / 5
Forgotten
December 19th, 2013
It was a very good read..plot didn't get boring but I'm not much for the bad language authors seem to think needs to be sprinkled throughout their books. I read to get away from the cares of the world and rude life that hits you in the face..not to get hit by what I'm reading
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

2 reviews
Forgotten
December 19th, 2013
It was a very good read..plot didn't get boring but I'm not much for the bad language authors seem to think needs to be sprinkled throughout their books. I read to get away from the cares of the world and rude life that hits you in the face..not to get hit by what I'm reading
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

2 reviews
November 20th, 2013
Excellent read! The storyline was told well and the pace of the book kept me reading every chance I got. I'd recommend this book to others as I don't think they will be disappointed. Enjoy!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS