More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Who is Faustine?

 When Faustine Spencer was five years old, she discovered a secret that changed her life forever. At twelve, her parents sent her to Bonfire Academy in Switzerland to ensure that she received the training needed to control her increasing powers.

Three years later, Faustine returns to Manhattan. All she wants is to be a typical teenager, at least, one that's part of the in-crowd at her Upper East Side High School. When drop-dead gorgeous Ryker, her long-time crush from the Academy, finally notices her, she couldn't be happier.

However, her desire for a normal life is shattered when her father, a prominent sovereign, disappears after naming her as his successor. Her siblings begin to disappear, and Faustine finds herself in the midst of a power struggle. With her life in danger, Faustine must learn to follow one of Bonfire Academy's most important rules: Trust no one.

READING ORDER: Faustine, Initiation, Integration, Uprising, Retaliation


Author Bio

Imogen Rose is the author of the bestselling series, Portal Chronicles, which has attained cult status within indie literature and become a favorite among teens and adults alike. An immunologist by profession, Dr. Rose published her first work of fiction in 2010. She now writes full time and is currently working on her second teen series, Bonfire Chronicles. Imogen was born in Sweden and has lived in several places, counting London among her favorites. She moved to New Jersey in 2001. A self-confessed Hermès addict, Imogen freely admits to being obsessed with Kurt Cobain. She enjoys shopping, traveling, watching movies, and hanging out with her family, friends, and Chihuahua.

Book Reviews

Average rating
4.3 / 5
December 5th, 2015
Liked it - shame about the book order, It threw me for a while but I got there in the end. It's a good plot and move on at a steady pace
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
January 5th, 2014
Wow there is a lot of surprises and suspense in that book. There is always something happening. You can never predict what will happen. I really enjoy that book. That book was the first one of the series that Imogen Rose wrote which probably explains why we don't hear at all about Cordelia and Jagger. I found it a little weird at first (and I really liked these two characters in the Initiation and Integration) but knowing that it's the first book she wrote I understood. Indeed, it's the first book she recommends to read in the serie and now I understand why.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS