More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

THIS TIME IT'S PERSONAL.
Ed Rogan, tough as nails and twice as sharp, is a private investigator of malfeasance in the corporate world. The enigmatic case he's working on in A MURDER TOO PERSONAL takes on a very personal aspect when he searches for the murderer of his ex-wife. Someone has put a bullet in the back of her head and Rogan is driven by the twin demons of guilt and revenge to find her killer. His quest leads him through the netherworld of Wall Street and corporate board rooms where vermin in Armani suits crawl along the underside of a glittering world where nothing is as it appears. The suspects are golden, well-groomed executive types with deadly secrets of greed, betrayal and lust locked up in their highly-polished mahogany desks. As he tracks down the murderer, Rogan rips apart layer after layer of surprises about the woman he was married to. Along the way he discovers she was not the wife he knew, which leads him to the unanswerable question, "Do we ever really know another person?"

Book Reviews

A Murder Too Personal (for fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci and Michael Connelly)
Average rating
3.6 / 5
3 of 3 people found this helpful
Loved it!
August 30th, 2015
Ed Rogan is a classic hard-boiled detective type who gets to the bottom of things, no matter what. I wasn't expecting this book to be as good as it was, it was a very pleasant surprise. This detective story is a must read for fans of the genre.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
2 of 2 people found this helpful
A Murder to Personal
August 8th, 2015
Interesting, a different approach to solving a murder on a truly first singular. His boo!ks always add a different approach to a murder mystery. His approach reminds me of my youth when my father was deputy chief if the homicide squad in Toronto, and could not tell me of his experiences in working these crimes.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Murde er too personal
January 2nd, 2015
I enjoyed reading this book. It was the first book by Gerald J. Davis which I have read. I look forward to reading more. It was similar to James Patterson and Michael Connelly other favourites of mine. W They are simi lar to
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
3 of 3 people found this helpful
A murder to personal
May 25th, 2014
A very good read
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Murder too personal
October 11th, 2013
This book was very good I will keep up with this author
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
A murder to personnel
August 23rd, 2013
Very good tipical of James Patterson
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
2 of 2 people found this helpful
A murder too personal
August 12th, 2013
Good old fashioned Marlow'esque read - bit of a surprise end though - not in a good way ! Thought there'd be at least one more chapter. Won't let it stop me getting more from this author though!!!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
2 of 2 people found this helpful
A Murder Too Personal by Gerald Davi
July 11th, 2013
Good book if you like private eye murder mysteries !!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS