More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

USA Today bestselling author Mira Lyn Kelly cranks up the heat for two lifelong friends whose most secret longings come true in every delectable way.
 
Vivacious and successful, Ava Meyers is living her dream life, except for one thing: Ever since childhood, she’s been in love with her best friend . . . and she’s never admitted it. Back then, Sam Farrow was a damaged young man with a tough past. Now he’s supremely confident, super-sexy, and totally untouchable—until the night when Sam pretends to be Ava’s boyfriend to save her from some unwanted attention. In a moment of weakness, Ava finds out that a decades-long friendship is no match for blistering sexual chemistry.
 
After years of denying his own feelings, Sam finds that one amazing night with Ava isn’t enough to chase away all the pent-up fantasies. So he proposes they spend a few weeks driving each other wild, exhausting their every desire, and then return to their perfect platonic relationship like nothing ever happened. But Sam’s plan has one fatal flaw: the part where they give each other up. Because the more they let go of their inhibitions, the more they’re tempted to never go back.

Praise for Touch & Go
 
“Mira Lyn Kelly’s writing always sparkles, and she’s at her absolute best in this sexy friends-to-lovers novel. I read it all in one sitting.”USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne
 
“Sexy and with a truly fresh voice, Touch & Go is one you don’t want to miss.”—Tina Leonard, USA Today bestselling author of Last of the Red-Hot Cowboys
 
“Mira Lyn Kelly holds nothing back in this unique friends-to-lovers story that’s emotionally super-charged, seriously sexy, and full of naughty fun. Touch & Go is a must read!”—Award-winning author Tracy March

“I enjoyed my time with Sam and Ava, and I’ll be back for the next one.”Heroes and Heartbreakers
 
Touch & Go is a quick, hot and clever book that any romance junkie will enjoy! If you love the friend to lovers trope as I do, you will not be disappointed in Sam and Ava!”—The Blushing Reader
 
“This book did not disappoint. It was funny and intensely hot. I loved their chemistry.”—The Racy Lit Reader (five stars)
 
Touch & Go is a sexy, humorous romance. I enjoyed it.”—Reader Girls Blog
 
“An extremely enjoyable feel-good book with plenty of hot stuff thrown in.”—Smut Book Junkie
 
“This book was just what I was in the mood for. I knew it would be sexy, sweet, and make my heart happy by the end. I love friends to lovers stories and this was done perfectly.”—The Book Hookup
 
“Heartfelt confessions, laughably inappropriate pet names, humor, heart, heat and a journey as their relationship redefines itself: This is a wonderful story.”—I Am, Indeed
 
“This book was fantastic, one of my absolute favorite friends to lover romances.”—Love Between the Sheets
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Book Reviews

Touch & Go
Average rating
4.2 / 5
Well done
June 1st, 2015
I really enjoyed this novel, in good parts because I thought it was well written. The plot is not new, but the author did a great job of making it hers. And the sex scenes are hot!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Touch & Go is a great book !
February 19th, 2015
Mira Lyn Kelly is a new-to-me Author and I can't wait to dive into her back list and read more! Touch & Go is the second book in a series (Truth or Dare is book one), however, I was able to read this as a stand alone book with no problems. I think if I would have read Truth or Dare first I would have had more background on all the characters (and the beginning wouldn't have been so fast paced), but I still was able to jump in and enjoy Sam and Ava's story easily. Touch & Go was a story that is right up my alley, we all know how much I love a friends to lovers story! However, Mira Lyn Kelly didn't give us the straight forward friends to lover story that we are used to. Sam and Ava have been best friends, inseparable really, for over 20 years (they met at 7 & 10 years old) and while each of them may have had lustful thoughts for one another, they never acted on it, until a kiss, that was pretend, set off fireworks. Sam and Ava's friendship was very comfortable, they were imbedded in each other's lives and knew that no matter what they had each other; as best friends. Now what do they do when this kiss opened up a Pandora's box of long buried fantasies? You get a HOT and pretty amazing story! Mira Lyn Kelly created very interesting characters in this series and I loved that they weren't perfect, just slightly damaged from their pasts. Ava was complex, she seemed to know exactly what she wanted and was willing to just be friends with benefits with Sam even though her heart craved more. She was smart, sassy and knew when it was time to protect her heart. I liked her character up until the last few choices she made (she got a bit dramatic) but overall I enjoyed that she wasn't the doormat just waiting for her happy ever after. Sam. God love Sam! What a hot, tool-belt wearing fantasy come true! I loved Sam and his creative ways. Sam is the perfect best friend, the best lover, but he doesn't do relationships. He has a pretty sad back story that gets unveiled throughout the book that really plays into the man he has become (understandably). I loved reading Sam's journey as we watched him get everything thing he didn't think he wanted with the one girl he didn't think he could ever have. Sigh. Touch & Go is a quick, hot and clever book that any romance junkie will enjoy! If you love the friend to lovers trope as I do, you will not be disappointed in Sam and Ava! Fans of Mira Lyn Kelly, I'm sure, will love this next installment in the Dare to Love series, as you do get to see more from Maggie and Tyler (from Truth or Dare). I can't wait to read more from this Author and I am glad she has lots of choices on her back list! Touch & Go is a great book to spend a cold night with, it will definitely heat things up!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Sexy and Heartwarming Friends to Lovers Story
February 18th, 2015
This heartwarming and sexy friends to lovers romance is the story of Ava and Sam. They've been best friends for more than 20 years, shared everything with each other, with one exception - Ava's true feelings for Sam. In a moment of weakness, they succumb to a sexual attraction denied for too long. But will it cost them their friendship or lead to something even better? I had high expectations for this story based on how much I enjoyed Truth or Dare, the first of this series. I'm happy to report that this story delivered just as good if not better than the first. Ava and Sam were both wonderfully engaging characters, bright, funny with a tried and true friendship that requires Ava to file away Sam's playboy ways into a locked vault, along with her love for him. The sexual chemistry between them, when allowed to be put into play by Sam pretending to be Ava's boyfriend to throw off an amorous would-be suitor is off the charts. This long denied attraction morphs into hot and heavy love scenes that are filled with emotion, ones that are stronger on Ava's side than Sam's. Yet Sam still knows that what he is experiencing with Ava goes beyond a quick roll in the hay, no matter how much he wants to deny it. The secondary characters, friends and family of Sam and Ava add delightful humorous scenes and witty dialogue as the story evolves and Ava realizes that what she's getting from Sam now isn't going to last, and that she deserves more. The eventual conflict and resolution of the story had me alternating between tears and smiles as they finally get their happy ending. It was one of those books that is impossible to put down once you start, and delivers a sexy, fun, emotional and entertaining romance. 5 stars!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Fantastic read
February 17th, 2015
Another fantastic book in the Dare to Love series by Mira Lyn Kelly. This is the story of Sam and Ava, best friends since childhood and as close as two people can be. Although both have had strong feelings for the other for a long time, neither has acted on them for fear of destroying the relationship they have until now.... While the basic storyline is a familiar one, Ms. Kelly writes an incredible story around it and makes it feel fresh and new. These characters are both bold and strong on the outside but in need of a little more on the inside. I really enjoyed this story and can't wait to read more in this series. I definitely recommend this one.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Friends for 20 years - Jeopardized for just 1 Kiss
February 17th, 2015
TOUCH and GO (Dare to Love, # 2) by Mira Lyn Kelly February 17, 2014 Publisher: Loveswept 240 pages, approximately Romance: Contemporary, Friends-to-Lovers ** Provided by Netgalley in Exchange for an Honest Review. ** -- SYNOPSIS -- USA Today bestselling author Mira Lyn Kelly cranks up the heat for two lifelong friends whose most secret longings come true in every delectable way. Vivacious and successful, Ava Meyers is living her dream life, except for one thing: Ever since childhood, she’s been in love with her best friend . . . and she’s never admitted it. Back then, Sam Farrow was a damaged young man with a tough past. Now he’s supremely confident, super-sexy, and totally untouchable—until the night when Sam pretends to be Ava’s boyfriend to save her from some unwanted attention. In a moment of weakness, Ava finds out that a long friendship is no match for blistering sexual chemistry. After years of denying his own feelings, Sam finds that one amazing night with Ava isn’t enough to chase away all the pent-up fantasies. So he proposes they spend a few weeks driving each other wild, exhausting their every desire, and then return to their perfect platonic relationship like nothing ever happened. But Sam’s plan has one fatal flaw: the part where they give each other up. Because the more they let go of their inhibitions, the more they’re tempted to never go back. -- My Thoughts -- Purely enjoyable characters and incredibly fluid writing style. Sexy, sweet... Hot! Friends for twenty years, Sam and Ava fake a relationship to dissuade a persistent co-worker of Ava's from his continual pursuits. Only, both have much stronger feelings for the other that have been locked away for far too long for this to be pulled off innocently. I loved the lead characters and although I get the sense that the secondary characters had a fun introduction in the first book, Ms. Kelly does a pretty good job of allowing new readers the chance to enjoy them without feeling too lost. The dialogue and interaction is dynamic; smart, funny, snarky, believable. The plot is pretty "standard fare" for any friends-to-lovers story, but there are just enough little twists and quirks to keep it fresh. The fluidity of the writing is amazing, it makes for a VERY enjoyable read. The conflicts were multi-layered; some resolved quick and neat, some not as much. But by the end, resolutions were found in a mature manner, providing a solid, heart-warming ending. The predictability was fairly average, given the nature of the storyline, but it was an extremely enjoyable feel-good book with plenty of hot stuff thrown in. ------------------------ Heat Level: 4.5 ------------------------ Score: 4.2 Stars: 4
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS