A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

An international bestseller from the most relentless, deeply disturbing thriller writer since Jeffery Deaver and Gillian Flynn

For years, best friends Sarah and Jennifer kept what they called the “Never List”:  a list of actions to be avoided, for safety’s sake, at all costs.  But one night, against their best instincts, they accept a cab ride with grave, everlasting consequences. For the next three years, they are held captive with two other girls in a dungeon-like cellar by a connoisseur of sadism.

Ten years later, at thirty-one, Sarah is still struggling to resume a normal life, living as a virtual recluse under a new name, unable to come to grips with the fact that Jennifer didn’t make it out of that cellar. Now, her abductor is up for parole and Sarah can no longer ignore the twisted letters he sends from jail.

Finally, Sarah decides to confront her phobias and the other survivors—who hold their own deep grudges against her. When she goes on a cross-country chase that takes her into the perverse world of BDSM, secret cults, and the arcane study of torture, she begins unraveling a mystery more horrifying than even she could have imagined.

A shocking, blazingly fast read, Koethi Zan’s debut is a must for fans of Karin Slaughter, Laura Lippman, and S.J. Watson.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

The Never List
Average rating
3.4 / 5
The Never List
August 28th, 2014
Interesting plot, disturbing though. Writing wasn't the greatest, cheesy lines and unformed thoughts. A decent read.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
THe never list
February 7th, 2014
Started out strong with great characters but got too farfetched quickly. Also smart people making a lot of stupid decisions. Didn't do it for me
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Excellent....
December 30th, 2013
Excellent debut though I surmised the conclusion entirely......riveting and I'm hoping for a sequel!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Amaze-balls
September 6th, 2013
I am irrationally sad that I have finished this book. Very Gillian Flynn dark with Gillian Flynn style (crazy) female characters. The ending was weak but the road to it made all the difference.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS