More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


A 2016 RITA Finalist for Historical Romance!

A titleless heiress. A secret identity.
And the one man who could ruin it all.

Heiress Augusta Meredith is tired of stirring up gossip wherever she goes, so she escapes to Bath masquerading as a charming young widow in the hopes of taking a lover with no one the wiser. But when sardonic, darkly handsome Joss Everett arrives from London, her charade may be over before she has a chance to spread her wings.

Augusta persuades Joss to keep her secret in exchange for a secret of his own. Weaving their way through the treacherous pitfalls of a polite world only too eager to expose and condemn them, they begin to see that being true to themselves is not so long as they're true to each other.

Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress is a fun Regency Romance full of witty banter, heartbreak, mystery, and honest love. Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens will enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love.

Matchmaker Trilogy:
It Takes Two to Tangle (Book 1)
To Charm a Naughty Countess (Book 2)
Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress (Book 3)

What readers are saying about Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress:
"Interesting, complex characters."
"Lovely book that has to be savored slowly like good wine to get the full effect of the writing, the characters and their growth through the story."
"Clever and witty."
"WONDERFULLY LAYERED, flawed characters."
"Wonderful sense of humour."
"Intriguing, heartbreaking!"

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

3.6 out of 5
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
1 2 1 1 0

Be the first to review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS