More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



When life seemed pointless to Norton, he accepted the position as the Incarnation of Time, even though it meant living backward from present to past. The other seemingly all-powerful incantations of Immortality--Death, Fate, War, and Nature--made him welcome. Even Satan greeted him with gifts. But he soon discovered that the gifts were cunning traps and he had become enmeshed in a complex scheme of the Evil One to destroy all that was good....

From the Paperback edition.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


Bearing an Hourglass
Average rating
4.4 / 5
Time to Read
November 15th, 2014
I certainly found time to read Bearing the Hourglass, a great novel that, like the other books in the Series, ties very well into the other 7 books. One of the best novels in the series, for its excellent use of time.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
The Incarnations of Immortality by Piers Anthony
November 14th, 2014
The Incarnations of Immortality by Piers Anthony, an 8 volume series. By far, one of Anthony's most popular series of fantasy books! This was the first book I read in the series and I was hooked. The visuals were strong for me and the story was interesting. All of the books tie the characters together in an intricate and well articulated story that develops progressively.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS