A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



Learn how eight of the greatest male swimmers in recent swimming history progressed from summer league swimming to collectively win 28 Olympic Gold Medals.

Included are technique tips from the swimmers themselves and practice samples from each stage
of their development. The legendary swimmers included are:

Matt Biondi - Olympics 84, 88, 92

Dave Berkoff - Olympics 88, 92

Mike Barrowman - Olympics 88, 92

Josh Davis - Olympics 96, 2000

Lenny Krayzelburg - Olympics 2000, 2004

Ian Crocker - Olympics 2000, 04, 08

Grant Hackett - Olympics 2000, 04, 08

Aaron Peirsol - Olympics 2000, 04, 08

“With his latest book...And Then They Won Gold, coach and author Chuck Warner solidifies his position as the John C. Maxwell and Malcom Gladwell of Swimming, by explaining success and emphasizing the importance of the idea that Talent alone is never enough.”

-Bruce Wigo, Chief Executive Director, International Swimming Hall of Fame

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS