A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



Used as a pawn for much of her life, Allegra vows that someday she will determine her own fate. But when Rowan Leinster becomes her guardian, she fears she has gone from bad to worse.

Soon, danger threatens her. For her safety, Rowan takes her to a far-distant land, a world beyond time and space. There, Allegra and Rowan discover their growing love for each other, yet they realize they can't stay in this paradise. With the help of a friendly dragon, they return to their own world with its turmoil and strife.

When a handsome king seeks Allegra's hand in marriage, she must choose between the needs of her country and the desires of her heart.

Shirley Martin Avador Series
Published by Books We Love

Book 1 – Night Secrets
Book 2 – Night Shadows
Book 3 – Enchanted Cottage
Book 4 – Allegra’s Dream

Allegra's dream takes you on a fantastical journey and begins as Princess Allegra, 19, is fleeing for her life. From the age of 10 she has been held captive to ensure that her country Fomoria would not break the truce with Elegia. To protect the princess, the head minister assigns Rowan as Allegra's guardian. Rowan is given the heartbreaking task of telling Allegra that her parents, the king and queen of Fomoria, are dead. They were killed in the uprising. To keep the princess from being killed, Rowan hides her in the "Otherworld," where all things are possible. Allegra and Rowan fall in love, though their love is forbidden and not likely to survive in the real world. Allegra's dream offered many twists and turns and plenty of excitement. A good read and I highly recommended it. Sandy Semerad

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS