More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


24 works of William Gordon Stables
Scottish-born medical doctor in the Royal Navy and a prolific author of adventure fiction (1840-1910)

This ebook presents a collection of 24 works of William Gordon Stables. A dynamic table of contents allows you to jump directly to the work selected.

Table of Contents:
- Aileen Aroon a Memoir  with Other Tales of Faithful Friends and Favourites
- Annie o' the Banks o' Dee
- As We Sweep Through The Deep
- Born to Wander
- Courage - True Hearts Sailing in Search of Fortune
- Crusoes of the Frozen North
- From Squire to Squatter
- Harry Milvaine
- In Far Bolivia
- In the Land of the Great Snow Bear
- In Touch with Nature
- Kenneth McAlpine
- Medical Life in the Navy
- O'er Many Lands on Many Seas
- Our Home in the Silver West
- Shireen and her Friends
- The Cruise of the Land-Yacht Wanderer
- The Cruise of the Snowbird
- The Domestic Cat
- The Island of Gold
- Turkish and Other Baths
- Wild Adventures in Wild Places
- Wild Adventures round the Pole
- Wild Life in the Land of the Giants

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS