More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


“The Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Handel, Op. 24” is Johannes Brahms' 1861 solo piano composition comprising twenty-five variations and a single concluding fugue. It is based on a theme from George Frideric Handel's “Harpsichord Suite No. 1 in B-flat major, HWV 434”.This modern republication features large, clear note heads and wide margins, making it ideal for studying and following the music. Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1897) was a seminal German composer and pianist. He was incredibly popular and influential during his lifetime and, Together with Johann Sebastian Bach and Ludwig van Beethoven, is often referred to as one of the “Three Bs”. He is widely considered to be both a traditionalist and an innovator, and wrote for piano, organ, symphony orchestra, chamber ensembles, and for voice and chorus. Featuring large, clear note heads and wide margins, this edition is perfect for studying and following the music. Classic Music Collection constitutes an extensive library of the most well-known and universally-enjoyed works of classical music ever composed, reproduced from authoritative editions for the enjoyment of musicians and music students the world over.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS