More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



“Twelve Stories and a Dream” contains just that, twelve short stories and a description of a dream by H. G. Wells. It presents the readers with a variety of classic Wells tales. This fantastic collection is highly recommended for lovers of the short story from and fans of Wells’ wonderful work. The stories include: “Filmer”, “The Magic Shop”, “The Valley of Spiders”, “The Truth About Pyecraft”, “Mr. Skelmersdale in Fairyland”, “The Inexperienced Ghost”, “Jimmy Goggles the God”, “The New Accelerator”, “Mr. Ledbetter’s Vacation”, “The Stolen Body”, “Mr. Brisher’s Treasure”, “Miss Winchelsea’s Heart”, and “A Dream of Armageddon”. Herbert George Wells (1866 – 1946) was a prolific English writer who wrote in a variety of genres, including the novel, politics, history, and social commentary. Today, he is perhaps best remembered for his contributions to the science fiction genre, thanks to such novels as “The Time Machine” (1895), “The Invisible Man” (1897), and “The War of the Worlds” (1898). Although never a winner, Wells was nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature a total of four times.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS