More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


The cup was presented to the Wagga Wagga CA on the October 20, 1925, by Mr. Thomas Joseph “Tom” O’Farrell, who was a tailor with a business in Wagga Wagga. Its purpose was to raise the standard of country cricket and help arouse the interest and enthusiasm of both players and public in the game. By the original rules, which were drawn up by Mr. O’Farrell, Mr. M. Cusick, and Mr. G. Pinkstone, the cup was won outright by Wagga, who wisely redonated it, and it was put into play in the 1930–31 season as a perpetual challenge trophy for teams within one hundred miles radius of Wagga Wagga. O’Farrell was a frequent spectator at games and often handed over the cup to the winning captain. He was later to say, “I am particularly glad that the competition is doing so much to let the residents of surrounding towns learn more of each other in so friendly a way.”

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS