More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



The first three books in the popular DCI Brendan Moran crime series in one volume.

FREE short story included!

Black December

DCI Brendan Moran, world-weary veteran of 1970s Ireland, is recuperating from a near fatal car crash when a murder is reported at Charnford Abbey.

Creatures Of Dust

An undercover detective goes missing and the body of a young man is found mutilated in a shop doorway. Is there a connection? Returning to work after a short convalescence, DCI Brendan Moran's suspicions are aroused when a senior officer insists on freezing Moran out and handling the investigation himself.

Death Walks Behind You

DCI Brendan Moran's last minute break in the West Country proves anything but restful as he becomes embroiled in the mysterious disappearance of an American tourist.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

3.6 out of 5
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
8 9 5 1 4

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 3 person found this review helpful

    3 people found this review helpful

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Good value and enjoyable crime series

    I read Black December, the first in the series, a while back so thought I'd give the others a go too as they are all packaged together in this box set. All in all very enjoyable, if a little improbable in places, but fiction is fiction, I guess. The main character is well drawn, flaws and all, and I found myself liking him more as the series progressed. The 'free' short story was actually very good. In summary, excellent value at this price and a good read generally.


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS