More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



All three books in Adam Millard's "Dead" series collected in one volume.


As a prisoner in one of the most brutal facilities
imaginable, Shane Bridge thought that he'd seen
it all. Surrounded by murderers, rapists, gangsters
and paedophiles, Shane had managed to survive
his three years in one piece. With parole just around the
corner, and his wife and daughter at home awaiting
his return, Shane has high-hopes for the future.

When a new inmate is brought in, carrying with him
a deadly virus, Shane soon realises that his plans, his
release, and his very survival are in jeopardy.

With the virus spreading, turning guards and inmates
into flesh-eating zombies, it's up to a few survivors
to figure out how to escape the facility, how to get along...
...and how to stay alive.


The world ended on October the seventh, 2011.

Not with a bang, as some theorists predicted, but with
a whimper. There was no fruition of a Mayan prophecy,
no alien attack, no terrorist uprising, and no supervolcano
eruption. It was a simple virus that finished mankind off;
a superflu that couldn't be cured once it had been contracted.

A small group of survivors find themselves struggling
to come to terms with the new world around them. Living
in a disused army barracks, the group survive in relative safety,
only sending scavengers for food and supplies when necessary.

Shane Bridge had, until recently, been incarcerated in a
maximum-security prison, but now that he is out, and the
monotony of day-to-day life has become unbearable, the
time has come to abandon the confines of the barracks and
begin the search for his family. But death is never far away,
and the flesh-eating hordes are the least of Shane's worries.

The Frost has begun...


The world as we know it ended on October 7th 2011. There were few survivors as the virus spread to the four corners of the earth. Those unfortunate enough to contract it joined the hordes of flesh-eating undead. It wasn’t long before the dead outnumbered the living a hundred to one.

Shane and the rest of the survivors can’t live off the museum forever. The food is almost gone; madness is beginning to set in. It’s time to go outside, to search for some kind of life, to survive as best they can for as long as possible.

The frost has thawed…

This is the end of the line.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS