More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


This is book #4 of the poetry book series, Season Of Fours, by Richard Del Connor. This poetry was written during the early 1980s before transforming into The Coyote in 1984.

Richard Del Connor lived in Santa Monica and Venice Beach while writing this book about an endless Summer that lasted for several years as he worked for Fleetwood Mac, Frank Zappa, and performed with his rock band, The Rich.

This poetic peek at our philosopher pup's pleasurable and contended life also portrays his warrior spirit brewing within. His Kung Fu journey was launched in 1980 with his original Irish family name of Richard O'Connor. This season of Summer lasted six years until 1984, when he transformed into "The Coyote" while performing his rock opera, Coyote In A Graveyard, heralded by Michael J. Fox.

This fourth poetry book also depicts Richard's growth into manhood. Lacking a father or mentor guide, this book seeks to define his warrior spirit based upon biblical heroes, legendary heroes like Robin Hood, and fictional heroes such as James Bond 007.

Richard Del Connor is an American Philosopher Poet. This book of poetry, completes the Season of Fours poetry book series and completes one of Richard's "seasons of life." In 1981, Richard was 27 years old and attaining his manhood. This poetry provides a rare glimpse into the evolution of Richard's spirituality and character leading him to become a spiritual leader, Native American Pipe Carrier, Zen Master, Kung Fu Shifu, Tai Chi instructor, songwriter, novelist, and in 2010 write the book, Human Values for Success in Family and Business, creating a new starting point for modern relationships based upon Confucian principles and Zen Buddhist logic.

The previous book of this Season of Fours poetry book series, was Spring Fevers. Summer Forevers portrays Richard's emergence from that decadent sexual period of many women on a daily basis to being a monogamous family man. In 1991, Richard would eventually settle down to become a Mr. Mom and homeschool his children in Mormon Utah.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS