More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Las Siete Partidas is a set of regulations drafted in Castile during the reign of Alfonso X in order to achieve some legal uniformity throughout the Kingdom. Its original name was the Libro de las Leyes, and by the 14th century it received its present name, based on the sections in which it is divided. Section one contains24 titles and addressed forms of production of law in the Catholic religion. Section two consists of 31 titles and addressed political authorities. Section three has 32 titles based in procedural law. Section 4 consists of 27 titles that deal with family law. Section five is concerned with finances, section six with civil law and inheritance, and the final section addresses general criminal law, penal policy, and the status of Moors and Jews.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS