More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Not long after his death comes a volume containing four of Jack London's short stories. They are successively entitled ‘The Red One,’ ‘The Hussy,’ ‘Like Argus of Ancient Times’ and ‘The Princess.’ They were all written in 1916, the first two in Hawaii, and the others at his home in California. They are thoroughly characteristic of him, both in scene and in plot. ‘The red one’ recounts the last days of an Englishman held in captivity by the natives on one of the Solomon Islands. ‘The Hussy’ is the story of a curious adventure high up in the mountains of Ecuador, ‘Like Argus of Ancient Times’ carries us through the wonderful adventures of an old man of seventy who sought and found fortune in the Klondike, and ‘The Princess’ is an experimental tale of three tramps who relate to each other a series of wild and improbable narratives of the days before they fell into their low estate.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS