More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



In the first volume of an intended series, seasoned storyteller Q Taylor shares seven tales—or landings of a mind—that explore an imperfect world in which reality reveals the ugly truth and a diverse band of characters face unique and sometimes horrifying challenges.

After a thumping noise awakens a man in his house, he and his cat spring out of bed to investigate. Whoever it is, whatever it is, he is prepared to face it. But when he finds nothing, he returns to bed—only to be awakened again by footsteps. Now he is left wondering if what he hears is all in his imagination or real. As another man falls asleep next to his future wife, a dark figure with a machete in hand meets him in his dreams. He thinks it is just a nightmare, until he wakes up. Jake Lawnmeyer, a hard-working father of two, will do anything to make his boys happy, including climbing an old mountain. But it is what they find at the top that will change all of them forever.

19 Landings: Book 1 is the first installment in a collection of short tales that cleverly twist thoughts and emotions within intriguing scenarios that encourage all of us to question our own realities.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS