More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



The I Am Series of books is for the young reader. Each features an animal. It talks to the reader. It tells the reader who it is. It becomes the story. A big, wild animal can be scary. It isn’t as scary when it speaks. Most of the speakers are animals or birds in North America. Some are in danger of disappearing. They are on a list to protect them. A note to parents: this book and others published in this series by the author have been checked for reading level (rl). This author pushes rl limits. He uses longer, slightly more difficult sentences. He doesn’t avoid words with more than two syllables. He looks to use punctuation to support meaning. He strives to increase vocabulary, both active and recognition. This description has a 4.7 reading level. The short description on the series has 2.6 rl. The book uses the non-fiction fiction format. This format supports the literacy standard of Common Core.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS