More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

a mythical tale as appealing as it is impressive.”Kirkus Reviews

Melia and her sisters are halves—half-faerie and half-mortal—who share a telepathic connection. Their mother, Pressina, is a full-blood faerie and their father, Elynus, is a mortal druid. The sisters only discover their telepathic link with their father after they leave the mortal world to live in the the Realm of Faerie with their mother. Elynus broke his fairy troth to never view Pressina in childbirth and can never join them in Faerie.

Melia’s telepathic communications with her father are toxic. Especially since he’s become obsessed with incarnating Umbra, a sinister presence accumulating energy in the Void. By offering himself as the living vessel which Umbra requires, Elynus hopes to subdue the forces that have separated him from his wife. But everyone in Faerie dreads Umbra’s emergence, fearing it will destroy the Whole. When Melia visits her father in the mortal world to stop him, he tells her the beauty and innocence of Faerie are illusions. Melia doubts his claim and with tragic consequences for their entire family—because there are others who will stop at nothing to harness Umbra’s dark and seductive power for themselves.

Whimsical and edgy, Daughter of Light is a spinoff of the 14th century French fairy tale, Melusine. Readers who enjoyed The Lord of the Rings and Throne of Glass will likely enjoy this series.

The Daughter of Light fantasy trilogy:

Isolt’s Enchantment, the beginnings (Free Prequel)
“I loved the beauty of the world when Vulcan first meets Una, and I especially enjoyed the explanation of Umbra. Isolt’s vengeance was absolutely delicious, and I could recommend this book based solely on that scene.”—Erica at Fantasy Book Lane

Half Faerie, Book 1
“I found myself sharing emotions with several characters and my husband would walk by just shaking his head, he doesn’t understand books and what they can do. I highly recommend this book. I want to thank Heidi Garrett for making my otherwise boring life so exciting with her books, I am loving it, every single minute! Five stars for Half Faerie.”—KJ at Kj Reads A Lot

Half Mortal,  Book 2
“The pace picks up quite a bit as the stakes are raised in Half Mortal, the second book in this epic coming of age fantasy trilogy. I can totally understand why the comparison to LoTR has been drawn, as Melia and her cohorts battle numerous foes as they attempt to make things right- in both realms.”—Mama Reads, Hazel Reads

War & Grace, Book 3 (Coming in 2016!)

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.7 out of 5
(3)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
2 1 0 0 0

Be the first to review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

(3)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS