More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


"The action never wanes." --Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinal

Chase Baker, the Renaissance Man, is back in a sexy, thrilling action-adventure from NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author, Vincent Zandri.

Chase, seeking inspiration for a new book, and a big pay-off, stumbles into the opportunity of a lifetime: to use his PI and archaeological sandhogging skills to seek out an aircraft hidden deep in a remote part of the Amazon Jungle. But the aircraft in question isn’t any old airplane. Legend claims it’s an ancient flying machine called the Golden Condor—an intergalactic spaceship delivered to the Incas by aliens more than a thousand years ago.

There’s a catch, of course. Hostile tribal natives, in collaboration with a band of Tupac Amaru revolutionary terrorists, will stop at nothing to murder Chase, his team of explorers, and his beautiful literary agent, before they reach the Condor. And if the terrorists don’t kill them, then the writhing, creeping jungle almost certainly will.

But in typical Chase Baker style, once he sets his sights on the prize, nothing will stand in his way. They are embarking on a mission that, if it succeeds, will change the way historians view the ancient Inca civilization—and alter society's beliefs about early man and the heavens above.

Readers of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, Wilbur Smith, and JR Rain, will find Chase Baker's adventures “well worth every minute,” according to SUSPENSE MAGAZINE.

Be sure to also read THE SHROUD KEY (A Chase Baker Thriller):
BEST "POTBOILER" NOVEL for 2013 by CrimeFictionBook Blog

"If you put Zandri and Dan Brown in a dark Cairo back alley, I'd put money on Zandri. He went to Cairo in the middle of the Arab Spring (against the explicit wishes of the U.S. State Department), gathered materials for the book while Tahrir Square rioted ... The Shroud Key is page-turning fun for popcorn munchers."
--Ben Sobieck, CrimeFictionBook Blog

"Zandri has brought back that wonderful ‘quest’ story ... THE SHROUD KEY is well worth every minute."

"Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant." --New York Post

"Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting." --Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Six Years

"Tough, stylish, heartbreaking." --Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages

"Non-stop action." --I Love a Mystery

"Vincent Zandri nails reader's attention." --Boston Herald

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

5.0 out of 5
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
2 0 0 0 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Chase Baker and the golden condor

    Great book in the tradition of Indiana Jones, and Clive Cussler books. Smooth combination of science, religion and adventure.


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS