More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


The thirteenth novel in the Aunt Dimity crime series, for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger.

Life in the Cotswolds couldn't be more blissful for Lori Shepherd - except for one thing: her five-year-old twins have started school, and Lori fears her sons will catch everything from the flu to fleas. Then the twins come home one drizzly day and give her something truly terrifying to worry about.

Could the cloaked figure they see in the woods really have been a vampire? With Lori's late (but not entirely departed) Aunt Dimity's help, she begins to investigate. Her trail takes her to Leo, a charming vagabond; to a bitter old crone named Lizzie Black; and finally to Aldercot Hall, where a mysterious murder took place forty years ago. Can Lori uncover the true identity of the twins' vampire before it's too late?

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS