A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

For fans of Stephanie Meyer, Amanda Hocking, Vampire Academy and Vampire Diaries.

Includes the first chapter of Book #2 Blood Promise as a bonus.

Eighteen year old Rick Thompson is a marked man. When Damien Masonite comes to his school, he knows something is up. And when his friends start falling to vampire attacks, he knows that he and his girlfriend Laura are next. The quest to understand immortality, true love and undying friendship compromise his safety even more. Can he keep his best friends, his true love and keep his mortal life?

“I really could not put this book down and I finished it in a day . . . I’m sure many would enjoy The Vampire Way and all it has to offer.” Far From Reality

“An innovative approach to vampire nature and society in the context of a realistic drama of teenage love and loss”

–Margaret L. Carter, author of Dark Changeling and Different Blood: The Vampire As Alien

“. . .emotional and seductive . . . Clendening had me on the edge of me seat, squirming, longing guiltily for these same forbidden pleasures. Longing for this same love . . .”

–Terrie Leigh Relf, editor of HUNGUR

"It's an all-too-rare surprise and delight, in the independent press, to discover writing as strong and evocative as Derek Clendening's. This is a writer whose work I look forward to reading more of, and whose career I look forward to following."

Michael Rowe, author of Enter, Night

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS