A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



'The Seven Progressive Planes of Danger' follows Jane, who discovers a mysterious trap door at the bottom of her wardrobe. One evening, she ventures through it to find a magical land. Following a very serreal confrontation with a talking muffin, Jane makes a run for it, relaying the events to her co-workers the follow week.
Convinced Jane has gone crazy, her co-workers agree to go to her house one Saturday evening to see this 'trap door'. To their astonishment, it appears, just as Jane told them it would.
The party of seven decide to venture down the trap door to explore the mystical land it leads to and within minutes come across the muffins Jane had told them about.
Whilst spying on the muffins, Jane notices a bush that looks as though it has chocolate Jaffas growing on it. Curious to know if they are real, but not wanting to eat one herself, Jane dares her co-worker Lily to eat it. Seconds after eating it, Lily is dead.
Horrified by this turn of events, the group vow to bring Lily back to life, convinced that this 'magical land' has some kind of way to do just that. Together, they venture through seven progressive planes of danger in search for a mysterious woman who is the only one who knows how to locate the elusive Fountain of Pearls; a fountain that will indeed bring Lily back from the dead.
Along the way, the group encounter several obstacles, and as their numbers dwindle, one question remains. Will they ever get to the Fountain of Pearls, or will they be doomed to reside in this mystical land forever.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS