A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart



In BITTEN (Book #3 of the Vampire Legends), Rachel Wood wakes to find herself in an ancient castle, all alone. She wakes to realize she is now a vampire.

Rachel searches for answers. She wants to know where she is, how she got there, where Benji is, and what will become of her. She wants to be human again, to go back home, to make this all go away.

But it’s too late.

She meets other vampires in the castle, makes new friends, and begins to learn what it’s like to be a vampire. She learns that she has powers she never imagined possible.

But all that is not enough. She longs for home, for her high school, her friends. And she escapes.

She heads back and sees all of her friends, and fights with her parents, and goes back to school—and tries to settle back into normal life. She even meets up with Rob again, who still has feelings for her, and who invites her to the big Halloween ball.

But normal life is not meant to be for Rachel anymore. She is changing too fast, and she can’t control what’s happening to her body. She comes to realize she is not the same person she once was. After her home is ransacked by an evil coven, her parents kick her out of the house for good, leaving her nowhere to go.

In the meantime, Violet and her people are coming after Rachel, determined to use her to find and kill Benji. Benji is searching for the famed Blue Tablet that might save them all from the coming war. And Rachel, when she learns how in danger Benji is, realizes she has to be by his side. She will stop at nothing to be with him—even if that means having to choose between life and death.

BITTEN is book #3 of the Vampire Legends series (following Book #1, SWORN and Book #2, TAKEN), and is also a standalone novel.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


Bitten (Book #3 of the Vampire Legends)
Average rating
3.5 / 5
Vampire legends
November 15th, 2013
Really gud book
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
So so! Could be better or worse
April 30th, 2013
This review is for all the legend series so far. Sworn, taken,bitten, chosen, awakened. The books would have gotten 3 stars the only reason its did not is because of the grammer, punctuation mistakes, and the misuse of names in the wrong place, and the overall story line. I'm confused about where its going. But however im still interested to see where it may lead. There's hardly no depth to these character and they all seem a bit stupid and childish especially the vampires Benji, Hunter, and Penelope (and the humans Rachel's parents). For being so old you would think they have more sense; but they don't. They act as though they are Rachel the main girl character, who is young and naive, so she gets the pass but I feel she has more sense than they do. Which is stupid 'casuse they are like 3000 years old (refering to the vampires) so shouldn't they have more knowledge!! You would think so but they don't!! I'll still keep in tune with these books, and will read the rest to come, but I am not really happy, about paying the price they cost, these books should be no more than £1.50 and that's being nice. However I did pay for them. But I won't be making that mistake again. I'll be waiting for them to drop considerable, before I purchase any more. Having said my review I still think if your reading this you should check it out for yourself you may like it more than I did. And don't mind paying for the books. An average book nonetheless! I hope my review helps.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
February 27th, 2013
I feel as though this book was shorter than the others so frustrating all of these books combined would have been better IMO. I love them but they end so fast and you have to be interrupted and buy the next book! I just wanna keep reading it !
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS