A Rakuten Company

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

itemsitem

Synopsis

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm—formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Asylum
Average rating
4 / 5
I liked this book.
January 2nd, 2015
This book was different from other book series I've read. I enjoyed the mystery! Gonna read the second book!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Very creepy
February 18th, 2014
Loved this book but I think I'll probably be sleeping with the lights on for a while. Hope there's another one coming to finish the story.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Good Book
December 30th, 2013
Quick read, well written.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

Read This On

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS